circus mexicus 2023

A Four Day Musical Escape In Puerto Penasco
June 8 – 11, 2023

Circus Mexicus is returning to Rocky Point this June 8 to 11, 2023. More than 30 performances over 4 days!

It’s been 23 years since Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers started playing in a small venue at the rooftop of Sunset Cantina. Now it has become Puerto Penasco’s ultimate concert event!

The experience

For those of you who have never attended this amazing event, Circus Mexicus is an annual music festival that takes place throughout Puerto Penasco over four days with more than 30 performers.

Bands playing different music genres from Americana, rock, Latin, reggae, folk and covers play at different venues throughout the weekend.

The main event featuring Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers takes place on a large open stage on Sandy Beach on Saturday night.

New this year

New this year: VIP tickets will get you into RCPM’s Sunday midday Hangover show at Wrecked at the Reef. Also new is an optional e-donation for fans when they buy tickets online. All donations go directly to support charities in Penasco.

Discounted tickets for Students (16-24 years old) and Mexican Nationals are available as well. People 15 and under are free when accompanied by a paid adult.

So grab your tickets, your Mexican auto insurance, and book your condo today!


Joining RCPM for the first time will be Red Dirt music icons Reckless Kelly from Austin, TX. Back for their second visit to Penasco will be the high flying country punk rockers The Vandoliers from Dallas. Denver’s Mike Clark & The Sugar Sounds bring their soulful rock n roll on Thursday and Friday nights. All of these bands will play at least two sets throughout the weekend.

Dalton Domino, Parker Ryan, Dead Hot Workshop, Jim Dalton, Jim Bachmann, Amber Watson, The Jons, Shane Britt, Johnny Zapp and The Cole Trains will fill music venues throughout town as well as Banditos.

Rounding out the event will be JD Graham, the long anticipated reunion of Azz Izz Band, Drew Cooper, Agua de Coco, Purple Onions, Camping with Beavers, Jay Allan & The Uncommon Good, The Summer, Zara, Ricardo Rivera, Shawn Johnson, Natalie Merrill and The Lewinkskis.

Thursday & Friday

Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers
The Vandoliers
Mike Clark & The Sugar Sounds
Dalton Domino
Dead Hot Workshop
The Cole Trains
Charlie Stout
Johnny Zapp
Jim Bachmann
Ricardo Rivera
Amber Watson
Purple Onions
The Lewinskis
The Summer
Drew Cooper
Shane Britt
Shawn Johnson

Saturday & Sunday

Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers
Reckless Kelly
The Vandoliers
Jim Dalton
Dalton Domino
Charlie Stout
Camping with Beavers
The Jons
Azz Izz Band
Agua de Coco
Shane Britt
The Cole Trains
Drew Cooper
JD Graham
Jay Allan & The Uncommon Good
Ricardo Rivera
Natalie Merrill
Purple Onion